Woman of the Year


The Woman of the Year Award is presented each year to a Women’s Council member for her contributions to the Women’s Council and the Huntsville Madison County Builders Association. The criteria used in the selection process includes participating in or serving as an officer on the Council’s Board of Directors or committee, outstanding support and service for Council events, a devotion to the betterment of women in the Council, the Association and the industry as a whole and the person’s reputation as a businesswoman & with fellow members. It is truly an honor for any Women’s Council member to be selected as the recipient.


The following persons have been awarded the Woman of the Year Award for:


1988 - Sherry Stutts

1989 - Luann Mann

1990 - Sherry Stutts

1991 - Betty Lou Bell

1992 - Dona Thompson

1993 - Sheila Jones

1994 - Kim Niemeier

1995 - Nan O’Neal

1996 - Barbara Breland

1997 - Tammy McCurry

1998 - Janet Moore

1999 - Janet Moore

2000 - Mariam Steele

2001 - Rebecca Dunn Hess

2002 - Kim Bunn

2003 - Jane Parker

2004 - Rachael Lamb

2005 - Monique Fleming

2006 - Cheryl Garber

2007 - Theresa Leslie

2008 - Terrie Ledbetter

2009 – Sheila Jones

2010 – Ashley Walls


The Women’s Council disbanded at the beginning of 2011, but the Association would like to continue to honor these women for dedication and commitment to Huntsville Madison County Builders Association and the building industry as a whole.

--Diamond Partner--

--Gold Partners--

Huntsville/Madison County Builders Association

2804 Bob Wallace Avenue, Huntsville, Alabama 35805  -  (256) 536-2602

© 2018 Huntsville / Madison County Builders Association, All Rights Reserved.

Designed By: Bonsai, LLC